Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
May that spark not be extinguished
access_time 2 Dec 2023 8:01 AM GMT
A Constitution always in the making
access_time 27 Nov 2023 11:43 AM GMT
Debunking myth of Israel’s existence
access_time 23 Oct 2023 7:01 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightSportschevron_rightCricketchevron_rightSanju to captain...

Sanju to captain India-A team against New Zealand-A

Sanju to captain India-A team against New Zealand-A

Mumbai: The Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) announced India A squad for a three-ODI series against New Zealand A, naming Malayali super-batter Sanju Samson as skipper. The matches will be held in the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, The Indian Express reported.

BCCI had announced the team for the T20I World Cup earlier this week, but Samson was not included in it.

While batters Prithvi Shaw and Ruturaj Gaikwad were added to the squad, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur and Navdeep Saini were placed to deal bowling department. Pacer Umran Malik is also added to the squad. He had made his T20I India debut earlier in the home series against South Africa.

Further, India U19 World Cup player Raj Angad Bawa was also added to the team. Bawa had scored 252 runs from five innings and picked nine wickets which included one five-wicket haul.

The series will start on September 22.

India A squad: Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi, Rajat Patidar, Sanju Samson (Captain), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Kuldeep Yadav, Shahbaz Ahmed, Rahul Chahar, Tilak Varma, Kuldeep Sen, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Navdeep Saini, Raj Angad Bawa

Show Full Article
TAGS:New ZealandSanju SamsonODI seriesskipperIndia A
Next Story