Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
When ‘Jai Sree Ram’ becomes a death call
access_time 15 Feb 2024 9:54 AM GMT
Strengthening the Indian Republic
access_time 26 Jan 2024 4:43 AM GMT
When the US and UK fight Houthis
access_time 17 Jan 2024 6:08 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightSportschevron_rightCricketchevron_rightShami ruled out of...

Shami ruled out of T20I against Aus; replacement Umesh

Shami ruled out of T20I against Aus; replacement Umesh

Mumbai: The Board of control of Cricket in India has informed that bowler Mohammed Shami has been withdrawn from the T20I series against Australia after becoming Covid-19 positive, NDTV reported.

On a Sunday release by the BCCI, it added that Shami would be replaced by Umesh Yadav. Shami was cast in the squad for the T20I series against Australia and South Africa.

The official release read, "Fast bowler Mohd. Shami will not be able to take part in the upcoming three-day Mastercard T20I series against Australia after testing positive for COVID-19," NDTV quoted.

The board has also confirmed that pacer Navdeep Saini has been ruled out of the India A one-day series against New Zealand A after sustaining a right groin injury.

The release further said that Navdeep Saini got ruled out from the India A team against the ODI series against New Zealand A. Saini sustained a right groin injury during the Day 1 of the Duleep Trophy semi-final match between North Zone and South Zone. He got removed from the tournament also and will go to NCA for recovery.

Saini will be replaced by Rishi Dhawan in India A squad.

India squad for the Australia series: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav.

India A squad: Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi, Rajat Patidar, Sanju Samson (Captain), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Kuldeep Yadav, Shabhaz Ahmed, Rahul Chahar, Tilak Varma, Kuldeep Sen, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Rishi Dhawan, Raj Angad Bawa.

Show Full Article
TAGS:T20IMohammed ShamiIndia vs AustraliaUmesh YadavpacerIndia A vs New Zealand ANavdeep Saini
Next Story