Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightSportschevron_rightIndian squad against...

Indian squad against Aussies announced

Indian squad against Aussies announced

The BCCI revealed the squads selected for three ODIs, three T20 and four Tests by the senior national selection panel on Monday, headed by Sunil Joshi, to be held from November 27 to January 19. Sanju Samson has been appointed as a wicket-keeper in the 16-member Indian T20 squad for the upcoming Australian tour.

This time, India has left out the injured opener duo of Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma from the Test and limited-overs squads for their upcoming Australian tour but will continue to track their medical progress. India's limited-overs vice-captain and senior opener, Rohit Sharma, was left out of all three squads due to a recurrent hamstring injury that is also expected to drive him out from the remainder of the Indian Premier League.

The in-form KL Rahul will be the deputy of Virat Kohli in the white-ball teams in Rohit's absence and is also back in the Test squad after a considerable amount of time. Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant, although he retained his place in the Test squad, failed to make the cut for the limited-overs.

India is scheduled to play four Test matches, December-January, followed by three international one-day matches and as many Twenty20 matches, although the exact itinerary is yet to be finalised.

Three T20 Internationals would be included in the Australian tour, as are several ODIs and four tests. It is scheduled to start on November 27. It is learned that it could take a good six to eight weeks for full recovery from the injury he selected during the IPL in the case of Rohit.

The Virat Kohli-led team, which last year reported India's first-ever Test series victory in Australia, is scheduled to go into quarantine next month in Sydney.

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy.

Test squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj

ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Show Full Article
TAGS:Aussies Indian Squad Snaju Samson 
Next Story