Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
exit_to_app
exit_to_app
Homechevron_rightTechnologychevron_rightGoogle Drive's new...

Google Drive's new feature alerts users to suspicious files

text_fields
bookmark_border
Google Drives new feature alerts users to suspicious files
cancel

Earlier this year, Google added a security feature to its Drive app that helps users stay on top of potentially malicious files.

Android Central reports that Google Drive will start displaying a warning banner when you download and open a document, image, or any type of file that may be dubious.

G Suite Basic, G Suite Business, and Google Workspace will all benefit from the new feature.

Whenever you click on an attachment link, a yellow banner appears at the top of the page warning you that the file looks suspicious and "might be used to steal your personal information."

Google announced new steps to help safeguard users from malicious files at Cloud Next 2021. If you've been using Google Docs, Sheets, Slides and Drawings, you'll recognize the security alert.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Google drive latest features 
Next Story