Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
exit_to_app
exit_to_app
Homechevron_rightTechnologychevron_rightNew 'Shared Stories'...

New 'Shared Stories' feature for Snapchat

text_fields
bookmark_border
New Shared Stories feature for Snapchat
cancel

San Francisco: Shared stories in the brand new feature that is rolled out by the popular social media platform Snapchat which allows Snapchatters to build and connect with their communities.

This new feature, according to the company, is a modification on a previous feature Custom Stories, that allowed users to create stories and invite friends to view and contribute to their stories.

In a blogpost, the company stated, "Now, with our new and improved Shared Stories, Snapchatters who have been added to the group can add their friends as well, making it easier for the whole soccer team, camp squad, or group of new coworkers to get in on the fun".

"Like with all of our products, we have built this feature to be safe by design," it added.

For example, like all Stories on Snapchat, Snaps sent to a Shared Story delete after 24 hours. Unlike regular friend Stories and Groups, there is no chat component, keeping all conversations between friends.

Content is moderated with care, using a combination of automatic language detection and new community review tools that empower Snapchatters to play an active role in keeping Snaps in Shared Stories safe and fun.

"We also notify Snapchatters if they have joined a Shared Story with someone they have blocked. This gives Snapchatters the opportunity to leave the Shared Story, and ensures Snapchatters are always in complete control over who they share content with on our platform," the company said.

With this next generation Story, the company said it is hoping to help Snapchatters turn shared moments into shared memories.

Source- IANS

Show Full Article
TAGS:Snapchat 
Next Story