Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightWorldchevron_rightFrance imposes travel...

France imposes travel restrictions on vistors from four countries

France imposes travel restrictions on vistors from four countries

A woman makes her way in the departures area of the Terminal 2E at Charles-de-Gaulle airport amid the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) outbreak

In light of rising number of COVID-19 cases as well as the presence of mutated strains of the virus, France has imposed further restrictions on visitors coming from Brazil, South Africa, Chile and Argentina in a bid to keep infections under control.

The French Foreign Minister Jean-Yves Le Drian announced that the new restrictions also include a mandatory 10 day quarantine with police check-ups and punishments for violators. Travellers are also requested to undergo an RT-PCR test 36 hours before travelling instead of the previous 72 hour limit. French citizens, permanent residents and EU citizens will be permitted to travel. The time period for undergoing antigen tests has been reduced to 24 hours.

Flights from Brazil had previously been suspended but are due to resume next Saturday after new restrictions have been put in place.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Covid Updates 
Next Story