Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
After a century of Vaikom Satyagraha
access_time 29 March 2023 6:25 AM GMT
The new India of exclusion
access_time 28 March 2023 5:08 AM GMT
It doesnt end with Rahul hounding
access_time 25 March 2023 4:20 AM GMT
20 years after the Iraq war
access_time 24 March 2023 8:50 AM GMT
Womens Day: Building a digitally equal world
access_time 8 March 2023 4:38 AM GMT
Women must arise now and embrace equity
access_time 7 March 2023 10:52 AM GMT
The criminal case against Vladimir Putin
access_time 27 Feb 2023 9:46 AM GMT
Censorship that stifles free speech
access_time 24 Feb 2023 7:02 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightSonia, Rahul rush to...

Sonia, Rahul rush to meet MP E.Ahamed

Sonia, Rahul rush to meet MP E.Ahamed

New Delhi: Congress President Sonia Gandhi and Vice-president Rahul Gandhi rushed to Ram Manohar Lohia Hospital to see Senior MP E. Ahamed who is admitted there.

Other senior Congress leaders like A.K. Antony, Ghulam Nahi Azad and Ahmed Patel also joined them late Tuesday night.

Many Congress MPs demanded to see Ahamed, but hospital officials did not allow this.

Ahamed suffered a heart attack on Tuesday and collapsed in Parliament's Central Hall. He was rushed to RML hospital, where he was put on life support system.

"Ahamed is extremely critical and has been put on life support system. He has been shifted to the Trauma Centre ICU and is currently under close observation of doctors," a senior doctor at the Ram Manohar Lohia (RML) Hospital told IANS.

A team of three doctors, consisting head of cardiology Neeraj Pandit, head of anaesthesia Rajesh Sood and In-charge of Nursing facility R.S. Tonk, has been constituted to monitor Ahamed's condition.

Ahamed, a former Minister in the UPA government and a longtime IUML MP from Kerala, was admitted to RML after he fell unconscious in Parliament's Central Hall during President Pranab Mukherjee's address.

The 78-year-old Ahamed has served as Minister of State for External Affairs in the UPA government and has been a Lok Sabha member from Malappuram since 1991.

Show Full Article
Next Story