Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Two mind-sets: one here,  the other there
access_time 2021-01-20T13:57:46+05:30
What is Halal? Market strategies and controversy
access_time 2021-01-19T15:54:19+05:30
Arnabs chats cannot be ignored
access_time 2021-01-18T11:33:12+05:30
Women and girls need to be safe
access_time 2021-01-15T15:08:45+05:30
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightCPI-M wrests...

CPI-M wrests Vatiyoorkavu seat from Congress

CPI-M wrests Vatiyoorkavu seat from Congress

Thiruvananthapuram: CPI-M candidate and Thiruvananthapuram Mayor V.K. Prasanth on Thursday won the prestigious Vatiyoorkavu Assembly constituency in Kerala by a margin of 14,251 votes, poll officials said.

"The victory has been possible due to the work of the Pinarayi Vijayan government and what really mattered here was the candidate," said Prasanth.

The bypoll to the Vatiyoorkavu constituency was necessitated after incumbent legislator K. Muraleedharan, son of late former Congress Chief Minister K. Karunakaran, vacated the seat after he won the Vadakara Lok Sabha seat earlier in 2019.

The BJP, which finished in second place in Vatiyoorkavu in the last two polls, was pushed to third place, while the Congress came second.




Show Full Article
Web Title - CPI-M wrests Vatiyoorkavu seat from Congress
Next Story