Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
One more (anti-)Kerala fake story misfires
access_time 28 Sep 2023 4:04 AM GMT
Will Yogi set store by the Supreme Court?
access_time 27 Sep 2023 5:08 AM GMT
The silent whimper of advasis
access_time 26 Sep 2023 4:31 AM GMT
The new Parliament
access_time 25 Sep 2023 11:49 AM GMT
COVID: Saudi directs compulsory use of Tawakkalna App on all air passengers
Homechevron_rightMiddle Eastchevron_rightSaudi Arabiachevron_rightCOVID: Saudi directs...

COVID: Saudi directs compulsory use of 'Tawakkalna App' on all air passengers


Saudi Arabia has mandated the use of Tawakkalna App on all passengers traveling through its domestic and international airports, whilst ban on international flights from 20 countries still stands.

"Tawakkalna" Mobile App is Saudi's official application to monitor the coronavirus situation and support international health efforts to combat the pandemic which was created by the Saudi Data and Artificial Intelligence Authority (SDAIA) with the assistance of the Ministry of Health

In a circular addressed to all air carriers, the Saudi General Authority of Civil Aviation (GACA) stated that work is underway with the Saudi Data and Artificial Intelligence Authority and other related authorities to link passenger data in the application before the issuance of the boarding pass and to confirm the passenger's health status whether it is "immune" or "not been confirmed with infection."

GACA pointed out that access to airports for both staffs and passengers will only be allowed through the use of the Tawakkalna at the areas of check-in,issuance of boarding passes and prior to the aircraft entry. The authority said that the move comes as a precautionary measure to curb the spread of the coronavirus pandemic.

GACA also instructed airlines to notify those passengers whose health status does not meet requirements through a text message and that their bookings have to be canceled.

Earlier, the Interior Ministry had released a list of 20 countries, which includes India, Pakistan, the UAE, Argentina, Germany, the US, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Brazil, Portugal, Britain, Turkey, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, France, Egypt, Lebanon and Japan, on which travel restrictions will continue after May 17.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Tawakkalna AppSaudi NewsCOVID19Covid Updates
Next Story