Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
The path to Ram Rajya
access_time 2021-06-16T12:03:55+05:30
Change of guard in Israel
access_time 2021-06-15T13:00:30+05:30
Unconstitutional, anti-people law
access_time 2021-06-14T13:40:30+05:30
Gimmicks wont do to support farmers
access_time 2021-06-11T11:07:22+05:30
Citizenship questions at the doorstep
access_time 2021-06-13T22:58:07+05:30
Why Eid celebration is so important to Muslims
access_time 2021-05-13T12:57:08+05:30
Who can save Congress from redundancy?
access_time 2021-05-10T13:19:13+05:30
Iran and the revival of JCPOA
access_time 2021-04-23T13:21:09+05:30
Homechevron_rightMiddle Eastchevron_rightUAEchevron_rightUAE suspends entry...

UAE suspends entry from India until June 30: Emirates

UAE suspends entry from India until June 30: Emirates

Dubai: The UAE extended the suspension of commercial flights from India to the country until June 30, UAE's flag carrier Emirates airline announced on its website.

Travellers who have passed through India 14 days before their entry will be denied travel permit. UAE nationals, UAE Golden Visa holders and diplomats will be exempted from the India-UAE travel ban, provided that they adhere to the revised Covid19 protocols, the airline said.

The airline stated that those holding a ticket and affected by the decision can make use of their ticket for a future flight with a validity of up to 36 months, provided that they booked their ticket before April 1. Tickets issued from April 1 will be automatically valid for travel for 24 months.

The travel suspension initially took effect on April 24, amidst a steep rise in coronavirus cases in India. It was expected that the ban would be lifted by June 14, with several expatriates in the hope to return to their workplaces. However, the extending ban has left the diaspora in worry.

The General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) and the National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Emergency Management Authority (NCEMA) had imposed an entry ban also on all travellers coming from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal and Sri Lanka, effective from May 12.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Uae flights travel ban Covid19 updates 
Next Story