Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Women and girls need to be safe
access_time 2021-01-15T15:08:45+05:30
Another Trump impeachment
access_time 2021-01-15T11:16:29+05:30
Covid 19 spread
access_time 2021-01-14T15:40:30+05:30
Freezing the Centre or the farmer protest?
access_time 2021-01-14T12:55:08+05:30
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
Anti-Conversion Law: A law meant for abuse
access_time 2021-01-12T13:56:35+05:30
Syed Shahriyaar
access_time 2021-01-05T19:08:46+05:30
Reading A week in the life of Svitlana
access_time 2020-12-23T12:06:42+05:30
Hum Dekhenge- One year of Anti-CAA protests
access_time 2020-12-22T17:35:06+05:30
The French Fanatic and the Fanatic Fringe
access_time 2020-11-02T15:56:00+05:30
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightCongress releases...

Congress releases second list for Telangana Assembly polls

Congress releases second list for Telangana Assembly polls

Hyderabad: Congress Wednesday released its second list of 10 candidates for the December seven Assembly elections in Telangana.

The names in the list are: Ramesh Rathod (Khanapur-ST), Jajala Surendar (Yellareddy), Adluri Laxman Kumar (Dharmapuri-SC), KK Mahendar Reddy (Sircilla), Kichannagari Laxma Reddy (Medchal), Dr Sravan Dasoju (Khairatabad), P Vishnuvardhan Reddy (Jubilee Hills), C Pratap Reddy (Shadnagar), Gandra Venkata Ramana Reddy (Bhupalpalle) and Kandala Upender Reddy (Palair).

Congress had earlier released its first list of 65 candidates.

The party is leading the "grand alliance" of opposition parties for the polls.

The alliance comprises Congress, TDP, CPI and Telangana Jana Samiti (TJS).

The total number of seats is 119.

Congress had earlier said it would leave 25 seats to its allies -- TDP (14), TJS (8) and CPI (3).

The process of filing nominations began Monday with the Election Commission issuing a notification in this regard.

Show Full Article
Next Story