Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Making democracy invisible
access_time 24 Sep 2020 6:43 AM GMT
Points to ponder before the Al-Qaeda hunt
access_time 22 Sep 2020 6:25 AM GMT
Farmer rage and Opposition parties
access_time 19 Sep 2020 6:51 AM GMT
access_time 19 Sep 2020 3:50 AM GMT
DEEP READAll arrow_drop_down
The ogres in the mind
access_time 8 Sep 2020 11:27 AM GMT
Why worry about populism?
access_time 4 Sep 2020 9:51 AM GMT
Media mind-set towards minorities
access_time 15 July 2020 4:29 PM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightLS phase-II: Voting on ...

LS phase-II: Voting on in 8 Uttar Pradesh seats

LS phase-II: Voting on in 8 Uttar Pradesh seats

Lucknow: Voting is underway in eight parliamentary constituencies in Uttar Pradesh in the second phase of the Lok Sabha elections.

Both Bharatiya Janata Party and the Congress are fighting from all the eight seats -- Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Hathras, Fatehpur Sikri, Nagina, Amroha, Mathura and Agra; while Bahujan Samaj Party which is in alliance with the Samajwadi Party (SP) and Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) has put up its candidate in six seats as SP and RLD fight from one seat each.

There are 85 candidates in the fray, including actor-politicians Hema Malini from Mathura and state Congress chief Raj Babbar from Fatehpur Sikri, while Uttar Pradesh Minister S.P. Singh Baghel is contesting from Agra.

A total of 1,40,76,635 voters were exercising their rights starting 7 a.m. and will continue till 6 p.m.


Show Full Article
Next Story