Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Time out in the wrestlers protest
access_time 2 Jun 2023 5:15 AM GMT
When the school bell rings again
access_time 1 Jun 2023 12:13 PM GMT
Manipur strife should be stemmed
access_time 30 May 2023 4:23 AM GMT
Story, screenplay and direction: Hatred
access_time 29 May 2023 8:07 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightUddhav Thackeray...

Uddhav Thackeray allocates portfolios to his ministers

camera_altFile photo of Uddhav Thackeray

Mumbai: Maha Vikas Aghadi Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray on Sunday allocated the portfolios to his team of ministers, six days after he expanded the cabinet on December 30, officials said.

Nationalist Congress Party's Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar is the new Finance Minister and his party colleague Anil Deshmukh will be the Home Minister.

Shiv Sena's Aditya Thackeray is the new Environment and Tourism Minister, Eknath Shinde will handle the Urban Development portfolio, while their senior party colleague Subhash Desai will handle Industries Ministry.

The Congress' Balasaheb Thorat is the new Revenue Minister, and Nitin Raut will handle new Energy portfolio, while former Chief Minister Ashok Chavan has been given the Public Works Department.



Show Full Article
News Summary - Uddhav Thackeray allocates portfolios to his ministers
Next Story